Satellite
Show on map
  • Astorga

    September 21, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    The walk today let me know I was l leaving the Meseta. I had hills to climb up, slopes to walk down, and very rocky terrain! Along the way, I saw a few interesting items that greet the pilgrims in this passage!

    Mimi and I made it to this nice town of Astorga in great time. Not necessarily because we were fast, but rather because it was a short day, 20 km.

    We arrived early and had to wait in our room, so we ate lunch and then went into the plaza to shop. I needed new socks! I was so excited to purchase the brand I really like (Wright Socks). I am looking forward to throwing two grungy pairs of socks away!

    We visited the beautiful Santa Maria Cathedral of Astorga!

    The Cathedral was built on top of a Romanesque church. The construction of the Cathedral began in 1471 and was not finished until the 18th century, when its two towers were completed.
    I will post more pics of Santa Marie Cathedral next! 🕍✝️💜
    Breathtaking!
    Read more