Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 104

    Sharing is caring

    April 11, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Life is about sharing precious moments with fellow human beings.

    Today, I was strolling through Urubamba, taking in every moment, knowing that I will leave this place soon...

    In a small side street to the plaza, I saw this young couple selling their handmade jewellery. I kneeled down to have a look. I started talking with Camila and we went a beautiful and deep conversation about life. She and her boyfriend are from Argentina. They have been travelling for three months, living off what they sell. They adopted two street cats on the way that were in very bad shape.

    I met two fellow human beings I didn't know. We opened our hearts to each other and allowed to be touched by what we shared. We connected for half an hour, laughing and inspiring each other.

    And I undeniably felt how a stream of love was flowing between us and that all three of us parted delighted and happy.

    The earrings and bracelet I bought from them will always remind me of our beautiful encounter. And the Lapislazuli they gave me will become a piece of devotion on my mesa.

    By opening us and allowing to share such moments - three people meeting in this moment in the eternity of time - we change the world with the love that flows through us.

    ❤️
    Read more