Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Last night in Potes

    July 2, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Walked into the hotel around 5;50 PM when my alarm went out for my mindfulness class. I grabbed the iPad, ordered a beer (and drank it mindfully) and logged into my zoom meeting with Elisha. It was a great experience sitting out on the patio overlooking the river and the mountains, and still being connected to my tribe. It was great because he led a 15 minute meditation on expanding out openness with imagery of the expanse of the sky and nature beyond. Wasn’t hard to do had been out in the great wide open all day and was sitting in a beautiful place to practice. After class I went back to my room, showered and laid down for awhile. Exhausted from the day I dragged myself out of my room to get some food around 9:15. Walked around until I found a place with an English translated menu - too tired to adventure out an Guess what I was eating. I was seated with a lovely view overlooking the river. The owner didn’t speak English - but at least the menu was in English so I could point to the number. I ordered a glass of red wine by pointing at the lady a couple tables over. I got a beer. I looked over and saw her husband was drinking a beer. Oh well - it was still good and views were great. Food mediocre. I can’t believe how light it is so late. First pics below are around 9:30 or so, and the last ones are around 10:30. So strange.Read more