Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Arrived Oviedo - Got my Pilgrim Passport

    July 5, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Drove from Covadonga to Oviedo. Dropped of the rental car. Took a taxi to the hotel. Luckily my hotel let me check in at 11:00am. Dropped my stuff and headed to the Cathedral. Picked up my pilgrims passport from the Oviedo Cathedral - the original beginning of the Camino Primitivo. Toured the Cathedral which house the shroud of Jesus. Very cool to see. The afternoon was a bit chaotic. The bike rental company forgot the toe clips. I found a bike shop 2 miles away. I walked there from the Cathedral. No toe clips - only pedals with toe clips integrated. Unfortunately I didn’t have pedal wrench. So I walked back to the hotel. Got my back and rode back to the bike shop. They were closed for Siesta. So I rode back to the hotel. Walked around the park nearby. Then rode my bike back in the evening. They put on toe clips. And get this - NO Charge - they gave it to me. On them. Who does that? I kept offering to pay - they said no - on them. Wow. Awesome. Rode back to the hotel and crashed on the bed for a bit.Read more