Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Evening in Luarca

    July 7, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    After walking back to my room to put on pants and a jacket as it was quite cool this evening with a breeze - I walked along harbor and the dozens of restaurants with signs that dinner is served at 8:30. So funny. In Folsom it is challenge to find food after Yoga at 8:45. Here it is a challenge to find food before 8:30. I headed to an outdoor cafe and had a cafe con leche and watched the world go by. I then ordered another. Then switched to Vino Tinto as I was pretty chill. Then another. Finally decided I should get some food around 10:45. I asked for my bill. $5 euros. I told him I think he forgot to charge me for something. He printed a tag. 2 wine 2 coffee - 5 euros. I was expecting at least a $20 tab. Walking back was too lazy to sit for dinner. Next to the hotel was a small hole in the wall to go shop. I got some pasta and a drink to take back to my room for $4 euro. He asked if I was a pilgrim and said he would give me extra for my important journey to make me strong.Read more