Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Khama Rhino Sanctuary

    July 9, 2017 in Botswana ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Stephan had told us earlier "it never rains in Botswana in July" but defiantly the rain Gods let forth with thunder and rain as we got into our safari vehicle. We were all cold and wet by the end but enjoyed seeing antelope, zebra, wildebeest, giraffe and rhinos.
    We had a candle lit dinner (power had gone out) with a few drinks before falling into bed exhausted.

    We spotted a mother Rhino with her baby. It was nearly dark...so my pics are not very good. (See below) I took better photos on my camera.
    I am writing this at 7am in bed. I have been awake since 3am, having gone to bed at 9 and straight to sleep. It is freezing as the chalet only has fly screen not windows. I can hear the birds outside. One of my pics is my view from the bed.
    Read more