Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Good morning!

    October 12, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 61 °F

    The sun is starting to come out!

    I started my walk alone as usual, and about 30 minutes in, I almost got lost, completely missed a sign. Thankfully, another person was behind me and we both figured out where to go. 20 minutes later, she missed a turn, and while i tried to call her, she couldn't hear me! I waited on a spot where she could see my light, and thankfully she turned around and saw me and started walking towards me. We both helped each other during that very scary time when the sun isn't out yet and the sign posts are kind of hidden. Just kindness from everyone - which is what this camino has been about. She later stopped for a cafe and I went on my way, thanking her for the company.Read more