Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Returning home

    June 29, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 86 °F

    We left Elo's house at 8am, and left Germany at 11 am. We arrived at Atlanta at 3:30 pm. We had a smoothie while we found our gate. We had some pizza and listened to the pianist at the piano bar in the airport. We left Atlanta at 630. We arrived in Minneapolis around 830pm. When we got to the hotel, we ordered a pizza for delivery, the kids swam for about half an hour and then we crashed.
    We got up the next morning, had breakfast, went swimming, and continued home. On our way home, I pulled off the road to explore the largest candy store in Minnesota. The kids were super excited and each chose a variety of goodies.
    When we arrived home on Monday, July 17th, we were welcomed by Sonny and our neighbor Dave.
    Makayla came over and I could hear Oaklynn squealing before she even parked. I got the very best welcome from her, ever. She was squealing and running, waving off both Logan and Oliver to get to her grandma. When she made it to me, she held me in her hug for a very long time. I love this baby so very much.
    Read more