Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 126

    Sunday is a day of rest

    October 7, 2018 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 81 °F

    Well, the Borneo Hash House Hazards-Riettes (BHHHR) certainly do know how to throw a On After. Trail was very good, in the jungle with ups and downs that weren't so steep that you had to crawl up or slide down. Lots of flat bits, too. About 1.5 hours for 6 km. Nice. After a very short circle at finish, we cleaned up and went to a nearby restaurant that is often used by the many hash kennels here in Kuching. Good food and great laughs. The Whip, elsewhere called the Religious Advisor, continued with the down downs, and the hash gave me a sarong and a t-shirt. They are awesome people!

    As typical, I woke up around 3 am but managed to get back to sleep until around 6. I've walked down the street to the nearest KFC because they have the bowls (chicken strips, mashed potatoes, corn, and cheese). Yummy! They also have chicken and waffles served as a sandwich. I kind of want to get one just to try it (see pic).

    Although I really should walk around more today, I'm pretty sure I'm going back to bed for a movie and a nap, not necessarily in that order. 😉

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more