Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Bella Roma Day 4b

    May 18, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    We had an expensive coffee on the way to Piazza di Popolo and eventually got there - once again looking for our preferred artist - Caravaggio - there were two in the main church along with some wonderful Pintoricchios - gorgeous. I was keen to find our favourite Roman restaurant L'Orsetto and it did not disappoint. I think we have been there at least 4 times and it was wonderful to be able to share it with my siblings. As I am taking most of the photos I do want to reiterate that Craig IS travelling with me and my sister Josy is with us!! There are certainly a lot of photos of the two of them! Great lunch and then we walked over the bridge to the other side of the Tiber River (the Tevere). Lovely walk going past the Palazzo of Justice and the Castel San Angelo - there were a LOT of tourists in this area.Read more