Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Quiet day

    December 5, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I stayed in my room pretty much the whole day. I had planned to spend the morning planning a head a little and booking some hotels/activities but found I kept hitting walls and this just got me down. Spoke to a friend later who reminded me there is no perfect day or trip or hotel or activity. Just make the most of what happens and if something bad happens it adds to the adventure. Trying to keep that in mind but I enjoyed having a quiet day to myself just playing games and watching a movie in bed.
    Had breakfast downstairs,
    lunch at the ramen place next door. They had very good ramen and found it interesting to order in Japanese on the tablet.
    Word of the day otanjobi, meaning it's ok or all good.
    Dinner was a 7-11 dinner as I had wanted to try that anyway. It was quite nice but pretty basic.
    Read more