Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Karaoke

    December 7, 2022 in Japan ⋅ 🌙 5 °C

    I started walking to town but as my legs were feeling a little sore I figured I would catch a bus. Ran into 3 guys on the bus Brad, T.J and Noburto. Brad was a startup YouTuber similar to Blair with T.J following him around. Noburto had ran into them on the bus and wanted to go get some whiskey.
    We tried to head to a whiskey bar first but there was a massive line and the place was dead quiet. We walked down to one of the main streets and walked into the first bar not realising it was a private booth place with 1100 cover charge per person. It was nice but we only had 1 drink and paid more for the booth than our drinks.
    We then thought we would try a karaoke bar so went to Barcode which was empty until midnight when some other guys showed up and joined us. We sang till 2am or so then I did the couple of km walk home.
    Read more