Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Fushimi Inari Tanisha

    December 8, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    I figured I had to check out Fushimi Inari although it was quite busy. I didn't realise that it was a 4k walk up into the mountain otherwise would have been better prepared, I only did a small part of the walk as my body was not up for the full trip.
    Walking through you get an overload of orange after a while and enjoy the parts of walking through the forest in cool mountain air without the gates. They are very nice and picturesque but well once you have seen one lot it feels very similar for all the rest.
    I wandered for a bit through the markets for food and shopping, considered getting a little fox statue but haven't found the desire for souvenirs yet. Maybe it will come later as I'm closer to heading home.
    Read more