Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Shukkeien and Hiroshima Castle

    December 19, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    The Shukkeien gardens were very peaceful and nice to wander through, there were a few people but quiet enough to enjoy wandering slowly through. I found some massive quince which I wish I could have brought back for Varne to put in a cider, they were the size of your fist.
    When I got to the castle I started to feel sombre again as alot of the buildings had been destroyed and the castle was quite a bit smaller than the others I had seen, I wonder if it was rebuild more recently as it sorta looked like it.
    You get this strange feeling in this town that it's broken from the past a little but also somehow at peace with that. I don't know how to explain it but it's almost a broken spirit feeling. The people are still nice and happy but it's just a feeling.
    Read more