Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Tokyo tower and Zojo-ji

    December 24, 2022 in Japan ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    I thought I had booked the same tower as the Pilkingtons but turns out there is the Tokyo tower and the skytree. So I had to run the other direction to make it in time for my tour.
    It was really nice at the very top, I had a little tour phone that explained what was in each direction and gave some helpful tips on what to check out in the coming days.
    I took way too many photos but stayed up there till it was dark and I could get some night shots. Got a really good shot of the sun setting with my Fuji in the background.
    I decided to take the stairs down and did a long exposure of the 600 steps.
    I saw a lit up pumpkin while I was up there so figured I would go and check it out.
    It took me through a temple which was pitch black and very calming with the noises they were making. Turns out the Zojo-ji temple is where they filmed the movie The Wolverine, I might have to go back during the day as it was quite dark.
    I found the pumpkin eventually and found out it was a Louis Vuitton thing, they had also sponsored the tower hence why it had LV on the side.
    Read more