Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 35

    Continuing to Sapporo

    2 janvier 2023, Japon ⋅ ⛅ -8 °C

    I decided to head up north further as a lot of people talk about Sapporo and booked 2 days to have a quick look around.
    As the train took 4 hours and only ran a few times a day I needed to get up, pack and run through the snow to make the train.
    Luckily there were 2 carts of unreserved seats which I was able to grab instead of worrying about missing the train.
    I skipped lunch due to the massive breakfast.
    The trip up was nice, going past lakes and frozen trees, I mostly just watched a movie on the way to help pass the time though as it was a 4 hour ride to Sapporo.
    I arrived at Sapporo and tried to figure out how or where to catch the bus from to get to my hotel but google was not providing me the numbers and my normal process of time matching was not helping with so many running.
    I ended up getting a taxi in the long (30 min+) line of people which only cost $10 anyway.
    I got myself settled and headed out for the night, not really knowing which way the city was I turned right as most people were walking that way.
    I found an alley mall named after a tanuki which had a Yakiniku place with a line so I joined that for a little bit. Yaki roughly translates to bbq and niku being meat so you cooked your own. It was cool to start up the grill with whatever sauce you wanted on it.
    I then went to a pharmacy as I needed some deodorant, turns out they only had 2 options and I have noticed at supermarkets they just don't have men's deodorant, makes me wonder if guys just don't wear it here.
    I did a quick walk through the main city part and then through pole town (the underground mall/pathways). I then headed back to the hotel to call it an early night and have an onsen as my toes were quite cold.
    En savoir plus