Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Hang out and Ominomiyaki

    January 6, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 6 °C

    We jumped on what we thought was a train but actually think it was some kind of automated monorail. It had no people checking the doors or drivers. That got us to a mall where we had some macas. I got myself a Samurai Mac which was a small Mac with a rice roti in it and some sort of fresh chilli sauce.
    We played some claw machine games which Yos did pretty well on and won two large stuffed toys, I have a couple a go but had no luck.
    The rest of the mall was quite expensive brands, which they looked around a little on but I was not really interested in any of it.
    Out the front they had a unicorn Gundam and some rainbow stairs.
    I had to catch the monorail back to my luggage as it was still in some coin lockers, luckily this time I was able to get one of the end seats.
    Headed back, checked into my hotel and dumped my luggage to the. Head back out for dinner.
    We did a little more shopping for Pokemon cards and visited the Monier store which seemed more of an art exhibition.
    Yos then pointed out a restaurant she liked the look of and it was Ominomiyaki so was keen, they saw us up to the third floor and even though I wasn't really hungry I ordered one and it went down pretty well with the beer and sake.
    Read more