Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day -1

    May 13, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    First leg of the trip--walk across Protection Island with approximately 20lbs on my back. Then we take my otter poop laden boat over to Nanaimo Yacht Club where we tie up and use the new hose and nozzle to blast of the night's latest otter dumps. Yes, plural. At least 2 on the bow deck and 2 or 3 on my new $6,000 (! Yes that is not a typo) canvas top.
    I did the same yesterday. The boat has become a battle ground between island otters and NYC otters, each leaving a challenge for the other otter team as if to say 'Take that, you scum, try to beat this pile of shit.' And the opposite team does just that.
    I am hoping a month long tie up on Nanaimo side brings the moving battle ground wars to a halt.
    Next step park the car on Vancouver St. and catch the, Airporter to Nanaimo Airport.
    Read more