Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 4, Part 3

    May 20, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    After a long bumpy ride back to Cusco, Simon opted to stay in bed and the rest of us went out looking for a restaurant to eat. We found what appeared to be a nice upscale restaurant near the Plaza. Kayla and I both had burgers, ben had spaghetti and I forget what Sarah had. Rachel had said I needed to try pisco sour. Since it was happy hour, I ordered 1 to be split into 2 glasses for 10 soles ($3.33). No one else wanted the extra drink.
    About 11 pm that evening, both Kayla and I got very sick. I vomited all night and she did that as well as diarrhea. I think my pisco sour killed those germs off so all I had to deal with was vomit.
    Pictures:
    1 Maras Salt Mines- different levels/types of salts produced
    2-5 Maras Salt Mines each pool is about 4' x 6'
    6 Cuzco main square - taking pictures
    Read more