Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Not on the road...

    January 17 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ -9 °C

    I'm on the road again. Well, on the subway on my way to Kipling Station to catch the 900-Airport Express bus that will whisk me to Pearson International Airport, terminal 3. And from there, once I board Arajet flight DM719, I will be on the road. Well, hang on, not really on the road in two ways. First, of course, is I'm in the air. Unless the plane somehow plummets from the sky, in which case I'm not in the air. And then I or pieces of me might end up on a road, but I wouldn't be "on the road" as I intend that phrase to mean, and certainly not how Jack Kerouac intended it. The second way is that flight DM719 flies to Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, which is not my ultimate destination. San José, Costa Rica is where I'm heading, but Arajet's hub is in Santo Domingo, and the deal was so good that my cheap, retired self decided to take this circuitous route. Sooooo... not on the road quite yet.Read more