Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Meow Wolf

    December 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 1 °C

    Meow Wolf was a highlight of this trip. I have already been to other immersive art experiences, and I was afraid of it being a bit of an overpriced tourist trap, but it exceeded my expectations. It was so much fun! We spent two hours there (until they kicked us out), and I could have stayed longer.

    There are so many secret passages, little fun details, and entries to other worlds! For example, you can go into a room and start reading the journal of one of the kids that supposedly lived there, or an arts magazine full of funny hints, just before opening the door of a bridge and walking into a completely different fantasy world. Or a fireplace. Or a washing machine! 100% worth it.

    The place was full of children running around, but I have to say that, as a kid, this whole space may have freaked me out. Some of the images and sculptures were somewhat creepy, and the story of the family that serves as a frame for the whole experience could be disturbing for a delicate creature such as the one I was.

    After Meow Wolf, we went to Joseph's Culinary Pub for dinner. This is a nice, somewhat fancy, well-reviewed place, and we enjoyed our food, but it wasn't one of my favorites. Maybe I was already feeling too full after several days of dining out and having heavy meals.
    Read more