Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Zubiri to Pampolona

    July 1, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Although today’s video cut out before Pamplona, I did make it in to town. The walk today was very different. Yesterday it was very open with farms and pastures, while today was thick woods and narrow paths that sometimes open up. I met another Spaniard from Barcelona early in the day and walked most of the way with him. We talked about many things and ended the day in Pamplona with Tapas and beer then he continued on to a smaller town outside of Pamplona. Pamplona is getting ready for the festival de Fermine were they run the bulls and the city is preparing for the party. Because the part of the video that showed Pamplona was not included, I have put some pictures of my friend Alvaro and the city of Pamplona in the section. It was another amazing day and I finished up with only one blister. Not bad considering some of the feet I have seen in the last few days. I’m off to take care of it the go get ready for tomorrow. All is still well and keep on smiling.Read more