Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Bad Hall - still in Austria

    September 13, 2016 in Austria ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Was happy enough to leave Graz and head onto Bad Hall just inside the Austria border from Germany, an overnight stop before going into Lietchenstein. The ride was fine, some beautiful bike roads and some more average roads. The town really took me by surprise, I guess then name had put some subconscious thoughts into my head. It's funny when you don't know a language you try, or at least I do, make sense of it in English, often to disastrous results. Beautiful little friendly vilage. The hotel was very good and the hosts fantastic.

    You can tell how much they like beer in Europe, even the local church was advertising the October beer fest. I have to say, to my mind Austria is like a little Germany.
    Read more