Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    London day 3

    September 15, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Another full day in London - breakfast then train and tube into Camden Town for the markets (yes I know - we go to a lot of markets 🙄). These really are huge with well over 1,000 outlets and shops. Heaps and heaps of bag shops and Anne likes to visit each one (you’ll often find me loitering outside). Had lunch on the “Italian food alley” didn’t get what I ordered and got charged almost twice the price - I think that was supposed to be part of the Italian experience 🤨.

    There’s a canal that runs through the middle that works on a lock system (with manual wooden gates) and it was fascinating to watch a boat come through dropping about 3 meters.

    Next, my highlight of the trip so far - a trip to the Beatles Abbey Road studios and I got to walk over the pedestrian crossing made famous on the cover of the Abbey Road album😃. It was Sunday afternoon but there was still a heap of people all disrupting traffic doing the same thing (I was much more considerate of traffic - but I’d hate to live and drive around there).

    Got back about 4.30pm needed and had a rest.

    Ohh and we saw Simon Pegg the movie ⭐️.
    Read more