Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Maurice has a bad cold...

    October 3, 2019 in Belgium ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Maurice has a bad cold so is feeling miserable and making sure everyone (Anne) knows about it. As a matter of fact, he’s sure she gave it to him on purpose!!!!! We had a lazy day at the apartment and around Nazareth, the local church had its annual commemoration for the many local policemen that lost their lives trying to protect the local population.Afterwards we went to the local cafe/pub for a hot chocolate. The cafe has a dog (Kayla) and she’s the only one that showed me any sympathy (though even then I had to scratch her behind the ear to elicit that🙄). I scratched Anne behind the ear but just got a dirty look). Anne did some washing (I think she thought it was her penance - though I think a harsher punishment was in order). Hopefully I’ll be back to my normal wonderful self tomorrow.Read more