Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Farewell Margy :(

    January 27, 2018 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    We flew to Guayaquil and checked into the lovely Wyndham hotel on the river. Luxory after 4 weeks on the road. All we want to do is lay in bed and watch tv. We didn't leave the hotel and only saw Guayaquil from the airport shuttle.

    So the next day Margy set off to Los Angeles via Bogota then to Sydney the following day. She is booked into the Hilton in LA for one night with a late check out. Its great having the wheelchair assistance for Marge as they take you through immigration and customs and right to your taxi/shuttle and make sure you don't miss any connecting flights.

    I took her to the airport and see her off then back to the hotel to have more breakfast from the amazing buffet. Then to my hotel room and back to bed. Its so lovely doing nothing and I am glad my earlier flight got changed to late afternoon.

    Next its Quito for a night then I start my private Ecuador tour!

    But first a selection of Margy on tour photos!
    Read more