Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Who catches a 6am flight to Europe

    December 21, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    That would be me.
    Up all night packing as per usual. I really do need to get professional help with my dred of packing. I always do it at the last minute.

    But got a taxi as soon as I walked outside who charged me the same as a uber - yay.
    And then a great flight thanks to my friend valium.

    Dubai airport was just one big shopping mall with the same stuff on each level. But a good choice of food outlets and a massive selection of confectionery. I was over it pretty quickly though.

    Next leg to Moscow was spent watching movies.

    So another nice flight with Emirates and they had kit kats and tim tams in the gallery for snacks - truly wonderful!

    Immigration and customs was quick and my transfer was waiting for me. Then a smooth trip right to my hotel.

    Then annoyance as reception very slow and couldn't find my reservation. At this stage I just needed to eat and then sleep.

    Finally made it to my room where it was a feast of cheezels out of my suitcase for dinner. Lesson learnt from the mexican debacle of 2016 where I ventured out at night in search of dinner and ended up in a very dubious area on a walk that never ended.

    Asleep minute head hit the pillow
    Read more