Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    The long trek home

    February 8, 2020 in Sweden ⋅ ☁️ -2 °C

    So we fly to Stockholm and pick up our flight to Hong Kong and finally Sydney.
    A stop over in Stockholm allows us time to get a hotel room for a few hours and properly pack shower and rest before the night flight.

    With all the winter clothes my vacuum packs and the hotel vacuum cleaner are my best friends.

    I have never been so glad to be travelling business class.
    Covid has started and I couldn't get gloves masks or sanitizer in Oslo. I wasn't even sure we would be able to transit Hong Kong.

    Temperature checks were taken at Hong Kong airport and we managed to get one mask.

    Back in Sydney I was surprised there was no government isolation direction but I decided to self isolate from family and friends as a precaution but at that stage it was still ok to work in the office.

    2020 was only getting started and little did I know that this would be my last os trip for a few years!

    Awesome trip!
    Read more