Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 153

    In love with Sri Lanka

    December 14, 2016 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    After a few days in Sri Lanka, I'm finally posting my first update from this beautiful island.

    I've had a great few days! The first 3 days, I spent in Colombo, partially catching up with work, emails and calling friends and family, and partially with exploring the city with a few locals and travelers alike. Highlights in the capital: a "post-colonial trans-punk" concert and a private house music party at a little house in the jungle. I had a fantastic, relaxing time!

    After a day of surfing in the south, I'm now in Talalla, enjoying a beautiful quiet beach with a great Yoga facility and yummy fresh seafood. In the early mornings, the fishermen bring in the nets by hand, about 10 of them pulling from the beach. In the evenings, you can watch bats and fireflies from the little guest house right by the beach. I'm definitely gathering up a ton of energy for more exploring in the coming days :)
    Read more