Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 268

    One last adventure in South America

    April 8, 2017 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    My last day in Peru and South America was yet another adventure. Max's flight left in the late afternoon and mine early the next day, and we spent the time we had in the foothills outside of town. On a rental motorbike, we went through small towns and along farms on gravel and dirt roads. A fun adventure and then it started raining and the real adventure began. The dirt roads got so slippery, I had to get off the bike every now and then. Soon the mud was everywhere, I think my backpack will never look the same again ;) After a dry stop in a little town in the hills with a hot tea and soup, we made our way back to dry off and pack for the long flights.

    My weeks in South America have been incredible. Full of awesome locals, beautiful landscapes, unforgettable experiences and our awesome travel family. I plan to strengthen my Spanish and to be back for sure!

    Next stop: Germany for a few months.
    Read more