Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Milan

    September 19, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    🚉 # 13 and 14 meant au revoir to 🇫🇷 and ciao 🇮🇹 !

    It is Fashion Week👗 in Milan this week... who knew?! It is good then that I am making a quick escape tomorrow but not before seeing the highlights... I completed another self-guided walking tour using the mycity app... a very pretty city indeed.

    I absolutely love the different transport types. The old-fashioned trams are my favourite 😍 ... oh, and the Bon Jovi over my salad Tea by the Catherdral went down a treat!

    Interesting fact: the Duomo di Milano (Milan Catherdral) is the 4th largest in the world. The foundation stone was laid in 1402 but was not completed until the 20th century due to funding, with its inauguration in 1965!
    Read more