Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    My second home Oxford

    November 21, 2022 in England ⋅ 🌬 6 °C

    I love Oxford. It is so similar to my home town, Göttingen. It's a university city, so it has a huge number of students living in it. They make the old, architectural city vibrant and colourful. The thick walls and old history become full of life when mixed with the different cultures of the students.
    When I lived here in 2020 being an au pair, I fell in love with the city and its vibe. This time around, it was the same but so different. I have grown so much in the last two years. I've gone through so much shit and godd things and did so many things. And being here again, it felt like looking at my younger self and seeing what mistakes I could have avoided. The surroundings were somehow different, although nothing changed very much - at least not externally.

    Today we were just spending some lowkey time at Leah's, enjoying good food, music and friendship.
    Read more