Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Island Life on Brac

    July 9, 2019 in Croatia ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    The next morning, we raised up early, as we had to get a ferry from Makarska to the island Brac. So we left Bosnia behind and re-entered Croatia to find we missed our ferry in Makarska. We started to ask a bit around and some men told us, that we could drive to Split and get a ferry from there to Supetar. As much as it wa against our plans, we couldn't see a better way, so we drove north-bound for an hour and buying a ferry ticket for Split-Supetar.
    After oversetting to the other coast rather quickly, we checked into our Apartment Plazibat in Skrip. Packing my bathing suit and some towels, we set off to find Beach Zastup. As usual, the beach was full with spiky stones, but I've been smart. I've taken swim shoes with me. It looked rather funny from the outside and someone might have laughed at me. But seriously, I bet they've stopped laughing when putting one foot on the ground.
    The water was pretty cold and I just made my legs wet. As it was getting late already, we packed our things and drove to Splitska, a very small but charming city. It actually had a harbour! After getting some food, we sat down at a restaurant, getting some pizza (again). And as much as I wanted to, Ralf wouldn't let me pay for my food (as usual). What can you do?
    Read more