Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Sunbathing Shock

    July 11, 2019 in Croatia ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    The morning began with a rather lovely time at the Zastup Beach, as it was warm enough to swim and search for some shadows. We went swimming and for the first time since the beginning of knowing him, I had a weird feeling about Ralf. He grabbed me from behind and from the outside (and inside) it must have looked as if we were a couple. It felt super strange. However, I know that he didn't mean to creep me out by it, so it was fine and over soon anyway.
    When the sun became unbearably hot, we searched for protection by the shadows. Then, someone ringed Ralf and he talked rather feverishly with the other person. He hung up and said "My pregnant daughter is getting her child. Like now!" Okay... well and now what? "I gotta book a flight back home. Her husband is gone and I'm the only person being able to help her. Something is wrong with her and the baby." After processing this new information, we quickly packed our things. Ralf found a flight back for the late afternoon, so that we could take our planned ferry trip. He told me: "I'm so sorry. I will pay for the last apartment and you need to take a train back home, is that alright? I will book you a train ticket." I have completely forgotten that he picked me up and drove us to Berlin. Well what else could I do? So, he bought a ticket for me and gave me some extra money for the apartment in Split. Then we made our way to the ferry and set over to Split. He drove me to the apartment in Podstrana (near Split) and we hugged Goodbye. Then he drove off into the sunset, leaving me alone. The owner of the apartment wasn't there, I didn't know what to do. I tried to call them, they didn't pick up. I emailed them, telling them I'm already there. I've waited for about an hour until someone came over, as if it was just the right time to arrive, and gave me the keys. So after a very stressful day, I could finally relax.
    Read more