Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Flying through Landscapes

    May 20, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    I woke up at 3.30am to get myself ready for my flight to Cairns. I gave called a taxi for 4.30am, so that I would arrive at time for my flight. From Germany, I'm used to being at least 2hrs beforehand at the airport. When I arrived at DRW and asked where to check-in, they told me I would have to wait another hour until 5.40am for the check-in. So small is the DRW that you need for the complete process of checking in and going through the security check less than an hour. Insane!
    But I used my time wisely, calling my mom and writing down my blog. Time flew and I was through everything, taking off.
    And I was just taking lots of pics because of the different landscapes of Australia, so here you go.
    The service on the TAS flight was actually better than expected. I've got some fried veggie corn-zucchini thingys and as dessert a Lindt (!) chocolate. I don't want to know how expensive that chocolate is around here...
    After landing in the most stunning scenery of an airport ever, I immediately found my driver and Robyn from the AOT FAM-Trip who greeted me dearly. I was the first to arrive today, she told me. She would live on that airport today...
    But my driver and I took off to one of the most picturesque drives of my life.
    Read more