Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Ring-Tailes and Chameleons On Mas

    November 10, 2023 in Madagascar ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    We arrived at the Anja Community Reserve and found a family of Ring-tailed Lemurs after walking about 5min. They were play-fighting with each other, hopping from tree to tree and we're just in general quite active. These are the King Julian Lemurs from the film "Madagaskar" and I have to admit, these are my favourite ones. I just loved watching their behaviour. Nonetheless, I had to go ahead to discover more from the Reserve and found lots of insects, chameleons, snakes and more Lemurs. We even got very, very close to a mother with her baby in her arms that was sunbathing. That was a really special moment! I gotta say, from all the National Parks or Community Reserves I've seen so far in Madagascar, I liked the Anja Community Reserve most.
    However, our tour had to end sometime, so we jumped back into the bus and drove 4 hrs to Ranohira, where we'd finally stay for 2 nights. But before checking into our hotel, we'd go do some good for the planet.
    Read more