Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Santiago de Compostela

    September 24, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Pretty good day walking until I took a break as we were entering town. My back was a little sore and I stretched it out and heard it pop. I walked the hills into Santiago with no problem and sat down at Pilgrim House welcome center and a little while later I could hardly stand due to the pain in my lower back. I am so thankful I made it to Santiago with no problems. It felt a little better after some Ibuprofen and I slept well. It feels quite a bit better now. I found Sybille at an outdoor Cafe with Alex Walker from Norway whom I have talked with quite a few times over the last couple of years but had never met in person. Sybille called Johnnie Walker who has written a few books about the Camino and somehow manages the local Camino Association. Soon there were 8 of us from the Camino forum sitting together drinking coffee. What a great afternoon and end to walking the Portuguese and Sanabres Caminos.Read more