Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26 & 27 - double zero in wrightwood

    May 27, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 64 °F

    Miles hiked: zero 😜

    Wrightwood is a cute tiny mountain town. There isn't much here but they cater to hikers in the summer. The small grocery store was stocked with all sorts of hikers foods. Picked up new shoes from the hardware store 🥳 Got a free pin, free coffee and free hot dog from various stores in town. Today I am resupplying, going to do some of my own yoga, stretching, icing, eating salads and just trying to take care of myself as much as possible.

    Caroline and Mel arrived and decided they wanted to take a zero since there aren't many great zero worthy towns for a while. So it's turned into a double zero for me! The house we are staying in is so nice and Arlene the owner makes it so easy and affordable to stay here, so why not one more night! My body will thank me for the break.

    Tomorrow we summit Baden Powell! The last snowy section in the desert, I hear it's melting fast and pretty patchy so I'm expecting it to be easier than San jacinto but I'm ready with spikes just Incase. Mile 400 coming up!
    Read more