Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 82

    July 21, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    Miles hiked: 16.5
    Campsite: shelter cove
    Weather: 80s and sunny
    One word to describe the day: awful

    Today was my worst day on the trail. This rash didn't get any better over night and got worse as I hiked. Thank God we were going into a "town" today. I was in so much pain the last 6 miles I could barely walk. Definitely shed some tears but kept going. Eventually I made it to the road and got a hitch the rest of the way. Once I got to shelter cove and sat down for a bit it only got worse. The blood just rushed to my feet and made all these welts swell up. I called a teleheath doc and he was able to talk right away which was nice. He thinks it's hives. I'm thinking I am having a reaction to the permetherin that I treated nearly all my clothes in. I'm pretty sure I will not be able to walk tomorrow so I am going to take a couple of days off and probably skip some miles.Read more