Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 118

    August 25, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 57 °F

    Miles hiked: 25.8
    Campsite: 1596.7
    Weather: 70s and sunny
    One word to describe the day: views

    Wow today was pretty, the views are getting better and better. The days are also getting shorter so I feel a bit rushed to make the miles everyday. Right now I'm sitting in my tent and it's dark. Exhausted and ready for sleep but I want to write a few things down.

    Walked on and off with Moses today. I'm glad he was around because at the end of the day I came across a spot I didn't want to cross alone. We made it across safely! I came across a little trail magic mid morning that was provided by volunteers at a visitor center for the forest we were in. Can of coke, Oreos and an apple! And I came across a lot of day hikers who gave me a much needed boost! They were all amazed, impressed, and intrigued. Anyway I'm exhausted, that's all for tonight.
    Read more