Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Dinner at Dogtown

    May 12, 2016 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    Live music here. Their first song sounds like Jonny Reb having a hoedown on the farm. I'm real glad some people want to keep this music alive.

    Found out the tent leaks from anywhere there's a seam. WTF. That's like making a car that leaks wherever there's fixed glass... it's a failed product! Going to toss it and stay in cabins for the rest of the trip. Way more comfortable anyway.

    Tomorrow will be a travel day. I started 2 days late and I've been out 4 days. Starting to get a feel for how much slower (delays) it is to travel by bike. Want to skip some of Blue Ridge and get closer to the well-known rides near Asheville.

    Now checking the radar like I'm paranoid. Have clean (and dry) clothes with me and (dry) bedsheets in the tent. Gotta eat and run, bye!
    Read more