Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 17

    Hai Van Pass

    23 de novembro de 2022, Vietnã ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    I read about the Hai Van Pass to be one of the best bike rides in Vietnam and to cover these 100+ km on something different then a bus was a welcoming change.
    I had my bike rented with the hotel and so also my luggage was transferred for me and I could enjoy the ride without having to carry my bag.
    The route was going along the beach and through villages away from the big highway. Speedlimit is 40 in citys so everything is quite relaxed and I already felt bad driving 50.
    Right before the start of the pass I had my lunchbreak with some nice seafood and Oceanview and waited for the next rain shower to finish.
    The pass itself took me over the mountain with a continuously nice view on the ocean and along waterfalls and ended quicker as expected in the next big city Da Nang.
    With still enough time left I looked up what to see around and found a big white statue in the far sitting on a mountain. 20 minutes later I was standing in front of this massive lady buddha and enjoyed once more the calm vibes of a temple complex with all it's beauty.
    Before I finished the last hour ride to Hoi An I hopped of at another unique spot - Marble Mountain.
    Also located in Da Nang and surrounded by many marble manufacturers, this mountain is covered with steps, temples, caves and statues. The people carved the walls in the marble caves with the typical patterns and statues of lions, dragons, buddhas and many more. After an hour discovering most of the mazelike paths and hidden spots the mountain was closing and I had to get down to finish my ride.
    The last bit just strait along the beach was easy and I arrived in Hoi An.
    Leia mais