Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Granada

    October 6, 2020 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    After Ronda, I continued the drive to Granada more Western in Andalusia. It was another 2-2,5h drive in a beautiful setting of olive trees and agricultural fields. The highway looks new, so you can drive safely and easily.

    Upon arrival in Granada, traffic starts to appear (5pm). I drove to the city center in the parking Ganivet, as my hotel was just 100m further. It’s a bit more expensive, but you’re straight in the city center with a 24h guarded parking.

    My hotel was called Arte Vida Suites & Spa, which was about €44 per night. It was decent, because you get a spacious room, living room, bathroom and kitchen. The sauna was only available when informing the reception, which was a bit unfortunate because I arrived when the reception was already closed. So I went the next day at 12am, after my 9am visit to Alhambra.

    Here in Granada (Spain in general), restaurants only open at 8pm. So I had an ice cream and some shopping in the evening. Later around 8.30pm I had a delicious poké bowl in Wild Food, the vegan restaurant of the hotel Marquis Hotels Issabel’s. It was so good and the setting was so pleasant, that I returned back the next day for a breakfast at 8am. I had a yoghurt with fruits and a bagel. Mmmm.
    Read more