Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Berducedo

    October 3, 2016 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    This will be short and sweet, as I'm falling asleep on my feet. I really wanted to walk the famously beautiful Hospitales variant today, but I wasn't sure if I'd be strong enough. It's 29kms from Campiello with absolutely no services for most of the way. Plus, it's proper hillwalking. We chatted to Ricardo and his staff at the albergue and I decided I could do it if I took transport for the first few kms of road walking and didn't carry my back pack. They arranged all of that for me, making my wish possible. Such kind and helpful people.

    There are no words to describe the beauty of this walk. I will try to write something when I'm not so tired, but here are some photos in the meantime.

    It's safe to say that I am now fully recovered and raring to go. Buenas noches, amigos!
    Read more