Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2

    January 28, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Another day of wandering and eating, in slightly warmer temperatures than yesterday.

    Damian opted for a walking tour around the city, which was much more enjoyable and informative than yesterday’s open top bus. My marathon training plan had a 10 mile run for today, so I did my own version of a city tour. I ended up running alongside the Sevilla half marathon for a few miles, which added some much needed motivation. I felt a little guilty when spectators started cheering, though!

    We met up again around one and strolled along the first few hundred metres of the Via de la Plata, before crossing the bridge to Triana, We struck it lucky again with food, thanks to another food recommendation. A huge lunch of delicious tapas at Casa Remesal.

    We’re resting now in our hotel - Palacio Pinello in the old town. It’s very nice. A restored old building with lovely staff.
    Read more