Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    On my way

    August 23, 2023 in the Netherlands ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Today I started my camino. Well I'm on my way to the starting point in Saint Jean Pied de Port. The temperature is nice, earlier a little foggy but the sun has already come out and according to the weather forecast, it'll be a scorching hot 🥵 day in France. But so far all is good.
    It's totally different than before. The seat next to me is empty and of course I miss my wife already. But I intend to make the most of this trip.
    My thoughts now are what to do in Paris.. do I take the subway or shall I walk. It's about 6.1 km from one train station to the other. The route is through the heart of the city. And I should have one and a half hour for the transfer. Let's see.. the next change of trains is first in Rotterdam.
    Read more