Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Roncesvalles Zubiri

    August 25, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Early start meant early arrival in Zubiri which is like the end of the unofficial stage 2. It all went fairly easy today after yesterday's heavy stage. Most of the route I walked alone in my own pace, relaxed through a very nice countryside.
    When I arrived here in Zubiri around noon I just wanted to eat something. I ordered some pork chops with a beer and that filled me up. The company of Brazilians and Canadian people was nice too. Now it was time to decide what to do next: stay here or continue a little further. I decided to choose to stay here which meant I needed a place to stay. I found a nice place, great reviews and when I asked them if they had anything available they led me to their last available bed. It looked good. Clean. So perfect for tonight.
    Now I just relax a little with a nice beer. Early bed tonight I think. Tomorrow I think I'll make it a little longer day.
    Read more