Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Eating out in Valladolid

    September 6, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    It turned out I arrived in the middle of the Feria de Día in Valladolid. It is a 10 day festival with lots of food stands, music and other activities in the city center.
    The food stands were too full of people and I preferred to have a menu instead. So I found on the arrival day a great little super Spanish restaurant called "La Sal". I was hungry so I chose spaghetti a la marinera to start with. I had it followed by the chefs special "Rabo de toro al vino tinto" oxtail in red wine sauce. What a delicacy that was.
    Next morning, the favorite breakfast place for me and my wife when we were here 5 years ago: Granier. Nice tostada with coffee and juice.
    And because I had the train late in the afternoon I had another nice lunch in Valladolid. This time at Griller Chef. A nice barbecue restaurant. I had the grilled chorizo which was delicious especially with it's spicy sauce and then the picanha. What a nice meat that was. Followed by a flan as dessert, I had my stomach full to survive the train ride to Madrid.
    Read more