Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 166

    Day 2 - Cairns

    September 15, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Today we opted for another lazy day by the Lagoon topping up the tan. We also stuck to our word so after a day of very little movement we headed to the outdoor gyms we found yesterday. I'm pretty sure I'm not going to be able to move tomorrow!

    After our workout, we went to the pub for dinner (there is some logic in that somewhere). Our hostel gave us some vouchers for a nearby Irish pub which got you dinner and a drink for $10 which wasn't bad. Before we made it out for dinner though, disaster struck, when Simon decided that today was going to be the day that he would drop my phone on the floor. Now I have dropped my phone a hundred times and it has always bounced back. But not today! Today my screen decided to shatter. Simon has attempted to fix it with some sellotape so it is still working for the time being. Let's hope it survives the next 4 months!
    Read more