Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Up up and away

    January 15 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ -1 °C

    Packing is always a last minute challenge and Ive never done it for 5 months+ but managed to fit everything into a big 48.7lb backpack that I dropped to the airport early, and another bag for personal stuff.
    Parnavi and Shray moved there stuff into the house the day before as they work through the week. I got a couple delay notices and wasn’t sure that I would get away.
    When I checked in I decided to upgrade to first class so I’d have access to the lounge and comfy seats on the plane.
    Evie was supposed to drive me, but since I was delayed I went to see Dad, came back home to drop the car, and had Chandana and Menuka drive me to friend David’s place in Dieppe. We hung out, did a swing to the airport to check my flight as I didn’t have data any longer (left my SIM with the Silva’s) and then to Second Cup for a smoothie.
    Flight was good and on walk to international part of the airport, a lady travelling from Moncton to Bahamas was struggling with luggage, so I carried it for her as it was a long walk. Once we got to her gate, I spotted a place to sleep and got a couple hours of shut eye untill my hips started to hurt. I woke around 2:30am and wondered the aisles and found a chair to nap in untill the lounge opened. I went to the lounge and got another hour of sleep, then took a long hot shower, got some breakfast and headed for my gate.
    Read more